Baby Steps…

Let’s start by taking baby steps….for me and for you. As my first post, this will go over the basic information aka what you need. Unlike some drink recipes (and food recipes) there is not a complicated list of things you will need before getting started with the jello shot making process. There are only 3 things…THREE!~Easy right?

1. Box of Jello

2. Alcohol of Choice

3. A ‘shot glass’

Okay, let me break these down a little. Don’t worry- still not complicated.You can use any flavor of boxed jello you desire. My first time I made jello shots I used strawberry; it is a common flavor and there is a good chance anyone you are serving the jello shots too will like them. In terms of alcohol, this too can be any one you chose, but be realistic. I love my good friend Jack Daniels, but I am not going to pour him into any pineapple or berry jello….think about how the flavor of the alcohol and the jello will taste. Some good go to choices: Rum and Vodka. I find the clear alcohols to be the best (and you don’t take away from the color of the jello). And, last, but certainly not least, you will need a ‘shot glass’ to make them in. This can really be anything; some people use the little dixie cups meant for the bathroom to rinse after brushing your teeth. I on the other hand prefer salad dressing cups with lids (can easily be found at any party store or online); A. they are the perfect size B. having a lid makes them easy to stack and takes up a smaller amount of space in the fridge and C. When I make multiple types of jello shots I like to label them; the lid is perfect for this.

Once you have these three things you are ready to go! Stay tuned for a how to and the first official Jello shot recipe posting…

Cheers!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

